Upheaval or Retrenchment? (Wishes and Hopes)

SL is used by many for many purposes.  Most folk I know use SL for recreation.  Some wish to widen their perceptional horizons – as I did.  We must live with what we do in SL, and we must remember that although avatars interact, there are real people on the end of that connection!

“Alt”s are a part of our life here in SL, sometimes a newbie arrives with all the poise and decorum of an old hand – that is just what they are!  On another blog such folk are welcomed.  I am not so sure.  I have recently been surprised by  the behaviour of some relatively young avatars.  Are they Alts?  How would I know if they don’t admit it?  I try to take things as they come so maybe it doesn’t matter provided they don’t try to hurt me!

On a related but totally different point, some of my friends in SL will be horrified to know that I am now a Ponygirl!  I got my bridle last night from my lovely Mistress who I adore!  I have a lovely swishy tail and a gorgeous harness, with it comes a really cute AO!  I’m sure there’s a dark side of this RP, but I haven’t seen it yet.  As her slave I could hardly refuse it, but this was my first ever fantasy in SL, so I’m in heaven right now – ty Mistress!

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on July 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
