It’s about time

Well, it is! It’s ages since I last set finger to key on this blog. Some fairly major changes have occurred in my SL in that time.

I’m back running SLV – that was as much a surprise to me as anyone. I am still sub to Domina Rachael (well most of the time), but although she is my Dominant and always will be, I have more freedom now than at any other time in my SL.

SL itself is undergoing a time of retrenchment – I hope a positive outcome from this will arise, but I have always doubted LL’s ability to run its own show, and recent events and failures have done nothing to disabuse me of that notion. The Adult Content issue is now more or less settled, though not without some hiccups; my own classification evaporated from LL’s records and resulted in my being unceremoniously dumped in a “Safe Hub”, unable to TP to my own home sim, even though that sim is not “Adult”.

LL had the nerve to tell me that although I was “Adult” verified, I was not “Age” verified. Pardon? This despite my Passport number having been lodged with them in March 2009.

It does not strengthen one’s faith in the administration when in 5 minutes the “lost” information is mysteriously “found”.

I see fewer and fewer folk in SL, and I do believe SL has lost its former pre-eminence in MMUI ratings – a few days in SL soon show one why.

LL do not understand their own creation, but like a failing dictator, cannot bring themselves to admit it and seek help, even when it is offered.

My Domina celebrates her 2nd Rezday today, and mine is not too far away. We will stay for each other, not for the sake of LL, I’m afraid.

Together with a recent addition to the family – Iamyur Magic – we continue to thrive on our home sim, and I hope that we will do so for a long time to come.

I love my SL, but I cannot say that I love LL.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on January 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
