How to make one’sself thoroughly unpopular

The recent farce surrounding the consequences of inadequate QC on Public Server 1.40 iterations, particularly the atrocious treatment of users of SL following the unceremonious reroll following the release of Server 1.40.2, has left me with a very bitter taste in my mouth and a flea in my ear.

My postings on the JIRA, specifically SVC-5966 on behalf of some hapless users of SL who suffered substantial colateral damage in that incident have earned me a telling off, both for my ingenuousness in thinking that Linden Lab (I must call them that, not Linden Laboratories, apparently) would apologise if not recompense folk affected, and for my pedantic correction of typing errors.

None of this flimflam has changed my opinion of LL and its actions (inactions), I merely can’t be bothered to post about it any more.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on July 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
