Now you see it, now you don’t….

SL JIRAs SVC-7748 and 7740 mysteriously dissapeared two nights ago. I wanted to check a post I’d deleted on my email, but when I tried to view 7748, I was invited to log in. This I did and was told that I had committed a “Permisssions Violation”. Pardon? I asked Live Chat, and after being asked to clear my Browser cache ( No.X on the cribsheet) I was told that I might have been barred from the JIRA, and if I thought that was wrong I should raise a ticket!
As it turns out I have not been barred, since I could access any other JIRA than 7748 and 7740. It seems that since the duff code rolled to the RCs LeTigre and Bluesteel a week last Thursday had been rolled back (for which I and many others are mightily grateful), the JIRAs had been locked away in some “Linden only” archive.

I am grateful to Void (Singer?) and Marine Kelley for telling me what was going on via SLU. What bothers me more than a little is that this move smacks of very heavy-handed censorship on the part of some JIRA mediator, something I suppose that we must expect to happen more and more as The Lab wrest back their Overlordship of Secondlife. It makes me very uncomfortable.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on March 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
