And Yet More…….

Tonight SL started to get *really* weird. Firstly my sister couldn’t get logged in and loaded despite 3 tries. Then my Domina and partner couldn’t get up from a scripted beachmat…had to TP off it! Then finally as I was being caged for the night, the poseball upon which I was force-sat vanished and I was flung into limbo. Fortunately my Domina was able to stand me and bring me back to the dungeon, though everything had vanished to me apparently she saw me normally (!).

So this long session of maintenance is supposed to be yet more upgrades to Debian Linux on the servers eh? Forgive me for my cynicism, but I simply don’t believe any of the Lindens that have said that. Something in the sever software has been altered, and not for the better!

Are we to blithely assume that this mammoth, 3-day, 24 hours in total, all in US and Far East primetime, operation was planned anyway? That the coincidence with the big outage last week was just that, “pure” coincidence?? Sorry chaps, my probability estimate is way out of range for that to be accepted. SL needs to get better again quickly or all Hell really will break loose.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on May 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
