Four years on….

On November 15th, ie Thursday just past, Rachael Ezvalt and I celebrated four years partnered in SL. We didn’t go for a big wedding four years ago, we didn’t need to. We just made our promises to each other in pleasant surroundings, exchanged rings and set out on a journey, that while it has gone on for four years is still a very long way from being over.
We have explored various aspects of D/s over the years though this is not overt in our relationship at present. We have explored a fair bit of SL too, though there is still a vast area left to discover. We have changed as people in RL too but one thing has remained constant: us. That is a source of great joy to me both in SL and in RL.

I do not tend to make a great show of my feelings for Rachael, I tell her to her face! To some SL is just a game, to others an exploration. To me, SL is a journey, one to understanding both of myself and my partner. Thankyou for Four glorious years, Rachael. Here’s to many more!

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on November 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
