Eventually…

Yes, it’s been a long time since my last post. Frankly I was waiting to see if I could make sense of some of the strange things that have happened in SL of late. I conclude that I cannot and neither can some of the best brains still remaining at Linden Lab. So for now, until the dreaded Server Side Avatar Baking code is unleashed upon SL, I will desist from commenting. Probably.

Anyway I have been indulging in a little rather selfish pleasure. When I first came to SL, some 5 years ago (less 2 weeks), I wanted to make my avatar a Ponygirl. I never really achieved my aim, since the knowledge I had at the time was woefully inadequate to achieve my intent and my motivation extremely questionable.

The matter of my RL vs. SL issues are dealt with elsewhere and frankly are not very interesting to the casual observer. Recently I revisited Mesmerize Dungeon and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of their products, both in terms of appearance and scripting. Those who see me around SL at the moment will know what I mean when I say that I am sampling the products. In doing so I have achieved one of the aims I had when I first rezzed in SL in 2008, that is that I have now, I think, achieved a very satisfactory Ponygirl avatar.

Those who know me also know that I have been partnered to the same wonderful person throughout the last four and a half years, and she is entirely content with this current avatar. I am not sub (who was I kidding?), nor am I back in RLV (yet), though most folk consider the Ponygirl to be a sub character. Having said that, my aim is now as it always has been, to please my partner, and I readily accede to her wishes; I cannot imagine not doing! I am also researching this outfit as a possible standard for my sub Annabel, who has several times expressed a wish to be an SL Ponygirl. I feel that often the best way to find out how an outfit such as this will work is to wear it myself for some time. That is my story and I am sticking to it!

I have added a photo of my avatar and you may judge for yourself, but for now I am content with this “look”.
Ponygirl

Addendum March 24th:
Rachael is my owner again, at least of my collar. To be honest she always has been my owner. In order to run my restraints more efficiently tonight I relogged in RLVa for the first time in quite a while (8 months more or less), so it is another example of “never say “never””! We must see where this all leads.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on March 22, 2013.

2 Responses to “Eventually…”

  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just
    3G .. Anyhow, awesome blog!

  2. Fantastic site. A lot of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to a few pals ans also sharing in delicious.

    And obviously, thank you for your sweat!

Leave a Reply

 
