Just when you think you can’t be amazed…..

Today I met an avatar who utterly surprised me and pointed me to a place I would never have believed could exist. I was wandering..at Stones n Rubber sim, when I chanced upon quite the most lifelike and detailed horse I have even seen in SL.

The avatar Salah gave me a landmark to Everest Creek sim, home to Breeders’ Choice mesh horse avatars. They are not cheap, at 3000L$, but the detail is absolutely superb. Not merely good when standing still but lifelike (almost too lifelike) in motion. So, I thought…”nice horses but you can’t put tack on them I suppose”. Wrong. There is a wealth of tack available for those avatars and also a huge range of textures to create Appaloosas or Zebras. I’m not often stunned in SL these days, but this totally blew me away. I don’t want to be a horse in SL, but I can clearly see the attraction and it is perfectly possible to achieve a very good result with patience and a few Lindens (no, to be fair a LOT of Lindens). Oh and there is FAR more there besides Breeders’ Choice.

It is good to know that there are folk out there who are prepared to put the effort into doing this and it is good to see that SL CAN do it!

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on June 3, 2013.

12 Responses to “Just when you think you can’t be amazed…..”

  1. I love to disseminate knowledge that will I’ve built up through the yr to assist enhance group performance.

  2. I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve added
    you guys to my blogroll.

  3. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  4. Your means of describing everything in this paragraph
    is actually nice, every one be capable of easily
    know it, Thanks a lot.

  5. Hello there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout
    out and say I really enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same
    topics? Thanks!

  6. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do believe that you should publish more on this topic, it might not be a
    taboo subject but typically people don’t discuss such subjects.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

  7. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity in your post is just nice and i could assume
    you’re a professional on this subject. Well along with your permission allow
    me to clutch your feed to stay up to date with approaching post.
    Thank you a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  8. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  9. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it
    or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message
    home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great
    blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  10. What’s up, I log on to your blog regularly. Your humoristic style is witty, keep up
    the good work!

  11. Hі tҺere! I just wanteԁ tߋ ɑsk iff you ever havе any issues wіth hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) ѡas hacked and I ended up losing
    many montɦs οf Һard աork due tߋ no backup. Do you
    ɦave any methods tо stop hackers?

  12. A simple reply is no, sorry. I use the provided tools that WordPress supply, but I have my own anti-hack tools which, I am sorry, I cannot describe, for obvious reasons!

Leave a Reply

 
