Pony’s first 12 months

As the post title suggests I have been a pony(girl) in SL now for 12 months. I first was locked into head harness and hooves on 22nd March last year and in less than 3 months I will have been pretty much as I am now, a latexpony, for 12 months too. I have not missed any of the attributes of my human form, save perhaps occasionally the inability to use local chat, but to be honest that has been insignificant.

Pony 2014

Pony 2014

I have learned that SL Ponyplay, established in SL’s early days, while not perhaps being as popular as it was 3 or 4 years ago, is experiencing something of a resurgence and is very much alive and kicking, despite the economic ravages of RL. There are still many Pony Stables and Pony Ranches…maybe more Homesteads now and fewer Full-Regions but still a healthy number.

I have learned many of the tricks and skills needed in SL Ponyplay sports and I think I am actually getting good at some of them…I am soon to play my first Ponyball match for the Fabulous Pony Ranch Team and we will see then how much I have learned! If anyone thinks it is easy, they should try it!

The overall ethic of SL Ponyplay is very good and nearly everyone I have met has been friendly and helpful. It is a great community. There are those who sample all aspects of SL Ponyplay as both Trainer and pony, and there are some, like me in many ways, for whom the role of pony is the only one they aspire to.

Like I said at the outset 12 months ago, we must see where this leads, but for my part, I am now part of one of the most active and fascinating communities in SL and I hope never to leave it.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on March 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
