Another dilemma

I am faced with an awkward situation. My partner has made it abundantly clear that she has no interest in and little understanding of SL or RL Ponyplay. When I became a pony in SL some 2 years ago she made it plain that it was likely that our paths would diverge, and they have done, far more than I had expected. She also made is crystal clear that she would never “let me go”.

I thought then that the outcome would be good but in the long term it has proved to be, at least for me, bad. Now my partner, who is my Domina in our long-term D/s relationship, has made it clear that while she has no interest in my SL activities now she will only concede limited rights to others of her choosing and whom she can meet one on one. SL being what it is and SL Ponyplay being what it is, this simply will not work. SL is pretty ephemeral at best and long-term RP interactions that are pre-planned to that extent simply do not happen – at least not in my experience.

I had hopes that she would grant me the right to offer short-term access to my ponytack, so that RP could occur while she was either not online or otherwise engaged. It seems I was mistaken. Now I am troubled. Does this mean that she does not trust me to be sensible and not self-indulgent or is it simply that she does not understand the nature of SL Ponyplay RP? Or thirdly do I fail to understand the RP? I wish I knew. I am just as puzzled and troubled today as I have been of late.

ETA later that SL day (12:45am BST in RL):
I ought to give my Domina more credit, it will remain to be seen how things develop over the coming days and weeks.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on June 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
