The Starman finally fell to Earth

I’m not going to eulogise…too many others will undoubtedly do that. I’m simply going to say that a man who probably influenced three generations more profoundly than any other media manipulator has died. We all have our favourite songs. For me it is The Man Who Sold the World, Ashes to Ashes and Heroes. I suppose I hadn’t really thought of him as having an age, he just WAS. I guess we should all put on our red shoes and dance the blues for him.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on January 11, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
