Return, and same old drama

Well, I completed my RL move with only a minimum of difficulty, and the establishment of my new internet connection was completed equally easily. However, it seems that I have returned to SL Ponyplay only to see it mired in yet more drama and argument.

For some time one very vocal individual has made a point of loudly criticizing perceived failings in the way events and ponyplay in general are run in SL. I do not , on the whole agree with most of this individual’s complaints, but I DO whole-heartedly disagree with their approach and demeanour.
Rudeness in SL is rife, but utterly uncalled for, rudeness in SL ponyplay, which is at least in part derived from BDSM, is unforgivable. I am not going to go into detail here, far more than enough has been said and written already.
There is a crying need for pro-active control and consistency if SL ponyplay is not to descend into factional chaos. Some intemperate comments and actions need to be reviewed and some coherent actions should be taken. What I have heard so far is “knee-jerk” responses that are almost as bad as the stupidity that precipitated them. I know we in SL are a little less stable than the population as a whole but this nonsense must stop before serious damage is done.

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on June 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
