Another Fine Mesh again

Well my Human Alt finally took the plunge today and got a mesh body. I wasn’t convinced it was that important but having had the courage to try a demo I was soon convinced. It’s nice to have real knees on my avatar again, something, along with the hands and feet, that the default system shapes never got right.

I plumped for the Maitreya Lara having seen many impressive examples in my day-to-day SL. My partner and such SLuminaries as Strawberry Singh showed what could, and could not be done so I was mentally prepared. The bodies are still not cheap but the price seems to be coming down slowly as take-up increases. I know male bodies are certainly far better than their system counterparts and the average SL female certainly looks better in mesh, provided the skin and shape are sensible and I don’t doubt that male users appreciate the finer parts of the mesh female body now (or at least they will until they go blind!). I shall look more into what can and cannot be done in due course and I look forward in trepidation to my first sailing sim crossing where my SL mesh body will end up at the bottom of Blake Sea. The joys of SLailing!

~ by Ayesha Askham-Ezvalt on May 19, 2017.

One Response to “Another Fine Mesh again”

  1. All Sailors i know use mesh bodies without a single issue, I myself included. My only disagreement is why you did opt by matreya when there is Belleza.

Leave a Reply

 
